Diaryland

The Adventure

Beginning

The Crew

Credit

Scaffuffle at Tinny's Salvage

A crowd gathers around the two men in front of Tinny's store. Their dispute is animated, loud and passionate... things might get out of control any minute. The taller man has long blond hair and a fine light blue coat. His pants are less fine, dirty in fact. The blond man is from no important family, someone would have stepped in by now if he was. The shorter man holds out his open palms and looks wildly from side to side for an escape route. "Look, mate, you've got me on that, I admit it was wrong. I'd like to make it up to you. Why don't you come with my back to my room that I've rented. I'm sure we can settle things in the ususal manner... with a sum." The dark haired dirty, short little sea rat of a man ends his offer with a questioning, hopefuly look, his eyebrows raised high in a gesture of surrender. The blond man thinks for a moment, the scowl still on his face. But shakes his head no and draws a knife. "I believe no such sum exists, certainly not in your possesion. I doubt you even have a room." The blond man begins to circle the shorter man, a murmer of excitement runs through the crowd. Since neither fighter holds any stature in the community, this event will be looked on more as a sport of entertainment than a crime.

Captain Jack searches the crowd for a familiar face. Unfortunately he finds several. They smile at the spectacle, pleased enough to watch him meet his fate... until...

0 comments so far

yesterday - bring me that horizon